What They Do

The New Mexico State University Foundation Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the New Mexico State University Foundation, a private 501 (c)(3) organization, tasked with raising private support for the University. The Board bears fiduciary responsibility for the investment and management of all funds raised by the Foundation on behalf of New Mexico State University.

The NMSU Foundation's Mission is to:

  • Foster personal and corporate philanthropy
  • Continually excel in its fundraising performance
  • Be a prudent and productive steward of its endowments
  • Honor its profound fiduciary responsibility to its donors
Kyle Louvar '98

Chair of the Board

Derek Dictson '98


Christian Hendrickson '97

Vice Chair

Bobby Lutz '73

Immediate Past Chair

Aaron De Los Santos '04


Raquel Bone '91


Larry Allen '19
Jag Cheema
John Cordova
Bob Dintelman
Sue Dintelman
Chris Dulaney '05, '12
Chub Foreman '61
Sue Gerber
Joel Granger '98
Amy Hummer
Judy Johnson '12
Nicole Louvar '98
Ross McCallister '76
Bob Martinez '65
Manny Mora ’84
Susan Plantz '83
Eric Powell '80
Thomas Price '89, '92
Antonia Roybal-Mack
Jim Rhodes '78
Kyle Rhodes '81
Joseph Salopek '05
Frank Seidel '81
DeAnza Valencia
Louis Vega '92